Task #19546
closedTask #19558: Sprint Planning for 23/03/2026 - 30/03/2026
New Portfolio: Cancel action still saves new rate
Description
When clicking on the 'Cancel' button, the system still takes the newly entered rate into consideration instead of cancelling the action.
Expected Result:
The changes should be discarded, and the previous rate should remain unchanged.
Actual Result:
The system still considers the newly entered rate even after clicking 'Cancel**'**, as shown in the video.
GitLab Sync Log
[{"id": "40733", "author": "Gilles Mahomudally", "hours": 5.0, "created": "2026-03-23T10:15:31.120Z", "log_date": "2026-03-22", "comment": "Imported from GitLab by @Gilles Mahomudally on 2026-03-23T10:15:31.120Z: 5h-(5.0)h spend at: 2026-03-22", "status": "active", "deleted_by": "", "redmine_entry_id": 12713}, {"id": "40728", "author": "Gilles Mahomudally", "hours": 7.0, "created": "2026-03-23T10:14:40.660Z", "log_date": "2026-03-22", "comment": "Imported from GitLab by @Gilles Mahomudally on 2026-03-23T10:14:40.660Z: 7h-(7.0)h spend at: 2026-03-22", "status": "deleted", "deleted_by": "40731", "redmine_entry_id": 12714}]